kv_hh_business_01_rgb.jpg
CARPOOLING SWITZERLAND

How would you like to use HitchHike? choose...

But you may also like to browse a bit first ;)

NEWS *** Carpooling Coop Pronto - 101 New Pick-up / Drop-off locations

After starting with the Zug region in 2018, the Nature Park Thal in Solothurn followed (June 2019) and now, together with Coop Pronto a first Switzerland wide initiative follows.

The PublicCarpooling Switzerland has been expanded with 101 additional meeting points for carpools. As part of the cooperation between HitchHike and Coop Pronto, meeting points for HitchHike carpools have been set up at Coop Pronto shops with petrol stations.  

.......

  READ ALL NEWS             

  DETAILS & LOGIN             

FACTS FROM SWITZERLAND

Environmental protection is everyone’s problem. However, we also believe it is important to remain flexible and mobile on a day-to-day basis, which is why many believe it is not possible to do without their own car.

besetzungsgrad.png
In 4 of 5 cars that commute daily, there is only one occupant.

On average, a commuting car in daily workday traffic is occupied by 1.12 people. Most cars could carry 4 to 5 persons. If all conceivable transport purposes are included in this statistic, then there is an average occupancy rate of 1.6 persons pro vehicle.

Source: BFS / ARE, 2010

verdoppelung.png
There are now twice as many cars on the road as there were in 1980

In Switzerland, the number of cars on the road has doubled since 1980. Statistically, that means that every second person in Switzerland has a car. The massive growth in the number of cars is noticeable. The great media interest demonstrates the importance of this social problem. Aggregated traffic prognoses compiled by the Federal Office for Spatial Development also show an imperative need for action.

Source: ARE, BFS, 2014

laermbelastung.png
Noise pollution due to traffic

During the day, 21% of Swiss citizens are subject to traffic noise pollution at their residences. This noise pollution goes beyond the statutory limit values. 18% of Swiss citizens are disturbed by street noise during the night. By comparison, only 1% are affected by excessive railway or aircraft noise.

Source: Bundesamt für Umwelt (Federal Office for the Environment), Lärmdatenbank sonBase 2010 & 2006

energieverbrauch.png
Traffic uses 35% of all energy

In 2013, about 35% of the entire energy consumption in Switzerland (discharged final energy) was consumed by traffic. Therefore, traffic represented the largest energy consumption group, even ranking ahead of residential and industrial use. Traffic covers its energy requirements by up to 96% through the use of petroleum products (gasoline, diesel, aviation fuels).

Source: BFE – Overall energy statistics / BFS, Neuchâtel 2014

co2.png
Mobility results in 37% of all carbon emissions.

Vehicles powered by combustion engines emit the greenhouse gas carbon dioxide (CO2) and thus contribute to climate change. In 2012, the carbon emissions from traffic totalled 16.2 million tons (not including international air traffic). This amounted to about 37% of the carbon emissions in Switzerland.

Source: BAFU / BFS, Neuchâtel 2014

stau.png
Gridlock, stress and unhappiness

A high level of traffic in populated areas, limited motorway capacities, and typical commuter times often lead to traffic jams. Because the traffic jam is the only thing occupying the minds of commuters while they are sitting in their car, these often lead to stress and unhappiness.

WHY HITCHHIKE?

HitchHike offers a simple solution to creating carpools for similar routes in order to effectively and sustainably protect our resources and to reduce carbon emissions.

wenigefahrzeuge.png
Fewer cars on the roads

Fewer cars lead to a higher quality of life, since the burden of emissions is reduced. Bottlenecks on the roads can be alleviated and will lead to more comfort and safety in traffic.

umwelt.png
Contribution to environmental protection

A lower emission burden from daily traffic leads to less environmental pollution. The carbon emissions can be greatly reduced through the use of higher occupancy vehicles (= less vehicles). Eventually, the expansion of certain “bottleneck road sections” will become obsolete and landscaped areas can be retained.

kommunikation.png
Interaction and relationship management

Carpools support communication and the interaction between people. The first thing carpoolers have in common is the destination. And what’s more: often times, the people carpooling used to travel the same route. This method of meeting new people is both easy and valuable. Mutual journeys can be refreshing and often shorten the perceived driving time. Source: Techniker Krankenkasse, Hamburg 2012

kosten_reduzieren.png
Reducing costs & saving money

Fuel cost savings begin to amortize when carpooling is performed on a regular basis, but carpooling even makes sense for one-time events, such as on a longer drive to a music festival or a trade show. Apart from the fuel expenses, parking fees can also be shared. The external costs (environmental and health impacts, infrastructure, etc.) that are born by third parties (often by society as a whole) are not to be underestimated.

unkompliziert.png
Uncomplicated and direct

Creating a carpool can be very cumbersome without any technical assistance. Many people are scared off by the organisational effort required. The HitchHike software assumes complex calculations and completes the cumbersome and intricate task within a few hundredths of a second. Ideal carpools are displayed on the routes of those looking for a ride.

engagement.png
Commitment for environment and society

The own interest groups as well as employees, residents, visitors or students benefit just as much from the use of an own personal platform for creating carpools as does the environment and society on the whole. Our customers enable people within their social or corporate framework to contribute and benefit in the simplest way possible.

HitchHike with you

Existing social structures such as companies, research companies, universities and major events, as well as communities and industrial areas, provide a good basis for car pooling.

The HitchHike Eco System offers the right framework and support for active participation and the long-term establishment of more sustainable mobility.

The journey starts with the concept for your situation, the introduction of the offer and long-term support and operation of the service.

 

 

 Enterprise

 

 

Regions

 

 

Major events

 

 

Research and Education

 

 

Government

 

 

 SME

 

 

Creating carpools with HitchHike is easy, safe and effective.

kv_hh_business_01_rgb.jpg
Die Plattform zur aktiven Förderung von Fahr­gemein­schaften.

NEWS

Zentralschweizer Carpooling-Firma startet durch!

Bericht von Radion Central über HitchHike.

Zum Beitrag

 

 

 

Facts aus der Schweiz

Klimaschutz geht uns alle an. Es ist uns aber auch wichtig, im Alltag flexibel und mobil zu sein, weshalb es vielen unmöglich erscheint, nicht mit dem eigenen Auto unterwegs zu sein.

besetzungsgrad.png
In 4 von 5 Pendlerauto sitzt nur eine Person

Ein Pendler-Auto im täglichen Arbeitsverkehr ist durchschnittlich mit 1,12 Personen besetzt. Die meisten Fahrzeuge könnten 4 bis 5 Personen transportieren. Bezieht man alle denkbaren Verkehrszwecke in die Statistik mit ein, erreicht man einen Besetzungsgrad von 1.6 Personen pro Fahrzeug.

Quelle: BFS / ARE, 2010

verdoppelung.png
Seit 1980 Verdoppelung der Fahrzeuge

Die Anzahl der Personenwagen hat sich in der Schweiz seit 1980 verdoppelt. Statistisch betrachtet verfügt somit jeder zweite Einwohner der Schweiz über ein Auto. Der massive Zuwachs der Personenwagen wurde spürbar. Das grosse mediale Interesse zeigt das Gewicht dieser gesellschaftlichen Problematik. Aggregierte Verkehrsprognosen vom Bundesamt für Raumentwicklung zeigen den unbedingten Handlungsbedarf.

Quelle: ARE, BFS, 2014

laermbelastung.png
Lärmbelastung durch Verkehr

Während des Tages sind 21% Schweizerinnen und Schweizer an ihrem Wohnort Strassenlärm ausgesetzt, der über dem gesetzlichen Grenzwert liegt. 18 % werden während der Nacht von Strassenlärm gestört. Von übermässigem Eisenbahn- oder Fluglärm ist vergleichsweise nur 1% betroffen.

Quelle: Bundesamt für Umwelt, Lärmdatenbank sonBase 2010 & 2006

energieverbrauch.png
Verkehr braucht 35 Prozent aller Energie

2013 gingen rund 35% des Energieverbrauchs (abgesetzte Endenergie) in der Schweiz auf das Konto des Verkehrs. Dieser stellte somit die grösste Energieverbrauchergruppe dar, noch vor den Haushalten und der Industrie. Seinen Energiebedarf deckt der Verkehr zu 96% mit Erdölprodukten (Benzin, Diesel, Flugtreibstoffe).

Quelle: BFE – Gesamtenergiestatistik / BFS, Neuchâtel 2014

co2.png
Mobilität verursacht 37 Prozent aller CO2-Emissionen

Mit Verbrennungsmotoren betriebene Fahrzeuge stossen das Treibhausgas Kohlendioxid (CO2) aus und tragen so zum Klimawandel bei. 2012 beliefen sich die CO2-Emissionen des Verkehrs auf insgesamt 16,2 Millionen Tonnen (ohne den internationalen Flugverkehr). Dies entsprach rund 37% der CO2-Emissionen der Schweiz.

Quelle: BAFU / BFS, Neuchâtel 2014

stau.png
Stau, Stress und Unzufriedenheit

Hohe Verkehrsdichte um Ballungsgebiete, beschränkte Autobahnkapazitäten und typische Pendler Fahrzeiten führen oft zu Stau. Weil der Stau das einzige ist womit man sich während der Fahrt auseinander setzt, führt dies vermehrt auch zu Stress und Unzufriedenheit.

Wieso HitchHike

HitchHike bietet eine einfache Lösung zur Bildung von Fahrgemeinschaften auf gleichen Strecken, um effektiv und nachhaltig unsere Ressourcen zu schonen und den CO2-Ausstoss zu reduzieren.

wenigefahrzeuge.png
Weniger Fahrzeuge auf den Strassen

Weniger Fahrzeuge führen zu mehr Lebensqualität da die Emissionsbelastung abnimmt. Engpässe auf dem Strassennetz können entschärft werden und führen zu mehr Komfort und Sicherheit im Strassenverkehr.

umwelt.png
Beitrag zum Umweltschutz

Eine geringere Emissionsbelastung durch den täglichen Verkehr führt zu weniger Umweltbelastung. Der CO2-Ausstoss kann durch besser besetzte Fahrzeuge (= weniger Fahrzeuge) stark reduziert werden. Eventuell wird sogar der Ausbau gewisser „Engpass-Strassenabschnitten obsolet und Grünflächen bleiben erhalten.

kommunikation.png
Interaktion & Beziehungspflege

Fahrgemeinschaften fördern Kommunikation und Interaktion zwischen Menschen. Der erste gemeinsame Anknüpfungspunkt ist das gemeinsame Ziel, ausserdem ist man zuvor oftmals die gleiche Strecke gefahren. Diese Art und Weise neue Kontakte zu knüpfen ist einfach und wertvoll. Gemeinsame Fahrten können erfrischend sein und verkürzen die gefühlte Fahrzeit. Quelle: Techniker Krankenkasse, Hamburg 2012

kosten_reduzieren.png
Kosten reduzieren & Geld sparen

Ersparnisse bei den Treibstoffkosten rechnen sich bei regelmässigen Fahrgemeinschaften aber auch bei einmaligen Events, wie beispielsweise auf einer längeren Fahrt an ein Festival oder an eine Messe. Nebst den Treibstoffkosten können auch Parkplatzkosten geteilt werden. Nicht zu unterschätzen sind auch die sogenannten externen Kosten, die von Dritten (oft von der Allgemeinheit) getragen werden (Umwelt- und Gesundheitsschäden, Verkehrsinfrastruktur usw.)

unkompliziert.png
Unkompliziert und ohne Umweg

Eine Fahrgemeinschaft zu bilden kann ohne technische Unterstützung sehr umständlich sein. Vor diesem organisatorischen Aufwand schrecken viele zurück. Die Software von HitchHike übernimmt komplexe Berechnungen und erledigt die mühsame und aufwendige Arbeit innert Hundertstelsekunden. Ideale Fahrgemeinschaften werden auf der Fahrstrecke der Suchenden aufgezeigt.

engagement.png
Engagement für Umwelt und Gesellschaft

Vom Einsatz einer eigenen, persönlichen Plattform zur Bildung von Fahrgemeinschaften profitieren die eigenen Anspruchsgruppen wie Arbeitnehmer, Anwohner, Besucher oder Studierende aber auch unsere Umwelt und die Gesellschaft. Unsere Kunden ermöglichen den Menschen in ihrem sozialen Gefüge auf einfachste Art und Weise ebenfalls einen Beitrag zu leisten und zu profitieren.

An wen richtet sich HitchHike

Bestehende soziale Gefüge wie Unternehmen, Gebiete, Grossanlässe und Hochschulen bieten die beste Grundlage zur Bildung von Fahrgemeinschaften. Als Anbieter von HitchHike können diese, nebst dem wichtigen Beitrag zum Umweltschutz diverse weitere individuelle Nutzen und Ziele erreichen.

Unternehmen

Gebiete

Grossveranstaltungen

Institutionen & Hochschulen

Das Bilden von Fahrgemeinschaften mit HitchHike ist einfach, sicher und effektiv.

News